Matariki Star

This week we got to create a Matariki star using a story of our choice.

For my star I chose to do one based off Maui and the sun, when looking at mine you will see ropes hanging off the sun, this represents how Maui and his brothers used “the ropes” to keep the sun down, then the corners of the star has 4 dark sides and 4 light sides, this is to show how Maui and his brothers created day and night to be equal to each other, if not there would be more night then day, the rest of the things in my star is for design.

After I finished my star I put it on a slide where everyone would be voting on who’s were the best or who they thought had the best ideas, when voting was done we found out the Keira, Dililah, Siniva, and Lisea got picked most, overall I think they will make an breath-taking star.

I found this activerty interesting as I got to see many different ideas and many beautiful stars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *