Netball skills

This week I learnt about netball skills, I learnt how to pass and how to catch.

First we had to get into groups, there was a girl team and a boy team, when we got into the teams we had to have a shooters the shooters had to try and get the ball into the hoop by passing to it to each other then had to try and shoot, we also had to have defenders the defenders were trying to catch the ball from the shooter, we had to have 2 defenders and the rest were shooters but only 2 went at a time.

Then we played real netball where there were 2 teams, one bib and non bib I was in non bib, we had to try and pass all the balls to get it in the hoop.

Lastly we played a game of jedi dodgeball where the non bibs and the bib went against each other.

I liked this task because I learnt more about netball, I think Im good at passing, but I think I need to get better at catching.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *